NACBL Draft Rounds 3 and 4

Two more rounds done now.  Just waiting to get through the 5th and 6th rounds, before I have a “break” as I’ve traded away my 7th and 8th round picks.  Quality in this draft went quick, with back ups going in the 3rd round, and a few even in the 2nd round. 

My first 3rd round pick (#55) was used on Matt Chico (P).  Not the greatest, but I did need starting pitching. My other 3rd round pick (#67, acquired in a trade with Atlanta), got used on Dmitri Young, aka “Da Meathook.”  Dmitri is not long for the team, as he’s already been traded away.

Round four was a bit of a toss up for me.  It was either Jerry Owens (CF), or another pitcher.  I ended up taking a flyer of Kameron Loe (P).  A bit of a risk, but as he’ll be in the 4 or 5 slot in the ortation, what he gets in terms of wins will be a bonus.  His main upside is his youth (relative), ans has a shot to be an average pitcher in the MLB.

So here I await my turn in round 5…

Leave a Reply

